Cindy Cohen School of Driving

1789 Pine Hollow Rd.

McKees Rocks, PA, 15136

Call today for lessons!

(412) 580-0027

2013 Reviews

Read 2014 Reviews

I would recommend Cindy Cohen Driving School to anyone they are very patience with you. Being from other country that drives on the left side of the road, plus I were afraid to learn to drive. When I decided to learn I found Cindy”s school and I took the chance, It was the best decision I made. They made it very easy for you to learn and have the confidences you need to drive. Thank you Cindy!…
Posted by Denise T on December 27, 2013.


I found Cindy to be very patient and comforting. Too good things when learning to drive!

Posted by Cindi C on December 27, 2013.


Cindy Cohen Rocks!
A great driving school with down to earth / friendly instructors and good prices.
Posted by Joseph E on December 25, 2013.


thank you for helping me pass the test

Posted by Win W on December 08, 2013.


This school has the best instructions. I learned how to drive safely in a short time. They are very patient and I was a nervous driver. I cleared the exam first try.
Posted by Pooja on December 06, 2013.


I got to know about Cindy through a friend. She was really helpful in understanding my urgency in getting a drivers license and arranged the classes according to my availability. The instructors are really friendly and gives you all the necessary advice to pass the test.Highly recommended.

Posted by Kartik G on December 05, 2013.


I took a 3-4 driving classes with them. Instructors are really nice. They come to your place to pick you up and drop you off. They were always on time. Even though I had no experience of driving a car before taking their classes, I cleared the driving test in my first attempt. I must thank them for their instructions and lessons. They also take classes on Saturdays and Sundays and would also…

Posted by Aditya B on November 29, 2013.


All instructors are great, helped my driving a lot!

Posted by Linds G on November 24, 2013.


Cindy helped my daughter out this summer; even when she was not a student of hers! Cindy saw my daughter getting ready to take her exam and offered her knowledge and time to help calm her…very thoughtful.

Posted by maryjo.kondrit on November 22, 2013.


Best driving school in Pittsburgh!

Posted by Bharat S on November 22, 2013.


After searching for a good while for a driver’s school I so happened to stumble upon a poster with Cindy’s number. It must had been fate due to the fact a I spotted one of the cars with bright pink letters. I couldn’t resist but to call. After being a little nervous Jack was a great teacher and gave me hints on driving on a street that has a hill and a quick dip and how to control it if there…

Posted by Ty T. on November 14, 2013.


I was so nervous my hands were sweating for myFirst lesson. Cindy was so calm and understanding that I kept on taking lessons from her school. I used krisa, Jack and FredI highly recommend this company you won’t be disappionted.

Posted by Nor T on November 11, 2013.


This is a very nice driving school. Cindy took me to test today. She is very professional, kind, and patient. And Jack is also very professional and kind for he taught me two lessons. They do not just help you passing the road test, but also care about your safe driving in the future. Even after I passed the exam, Cindy emphasized to me about the saving driving. I highly recommend it.

Posted by Wangyang W on November 07, 2013.


For a very long time I had a phobia of driving and as a result, I never thought that I’d be able to obtain a license. When I was in my early twenties,I attempted to get my license because of pressure I received from my family. I had used a different driving school and with a combination of me not being ready to deal with my phobia and not meshing with my past instructor, I wasn’t able to…

Posted by ElyssaS on November 04, 2013.


They have been wonderful in giving driving trining. If you take 5 to 7 class, you can be rest assured that you will get license.

Posted by Gayathri.A on November 03, 2013.


Cindy is the best. I have taken the driving class from her , its a good place to learn driving. I got my licence I should thank the Cindy, she is excellent in coaching…So i will recommend this place to learn driving.

Posted by Gayatri A on November 03, 2013.


I am a sophomore at Pitt and I literally didn t know how to drive 2 and a half weeks ago but I needed to pass the road test on today, Nov. 1st. After some searching on the website for driver s school, I found Cindy Cohen School of Driving and I am so glad that I made this decision. After 2 and a half weeks of 10 lessons, I passed the road test today. There is no way I could make it without…

Posted by Yutian on November 02, 2013.


Very nice people, very helpful.

They’re not there to hang out, they’re there to teach and they do it well!
Posted by nokevali on November 01, 2013.


The instructors are tough but good.

Posted by Heather M on October 31, 2013.


One of the best companies I have ever worked for. I really do enjoy my job. Cindy Cohen is one the greatest person that I have ever had the pleasure of working with and her spirit is very contagious. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a company to help them to learn how to drive.

Posted by anonymous on October 28, 2013.


Wonderful company to be a part of and also one of the safest driving schools in Pittsburgh. Cindy takes great pride in her work and also keeping her staff at their best. Keep up the good work Cindy. Your future looks very bright.

Posted by Krista F on October 28, 2013.


CINDY COHEN SCHOOL OF DRIVING is the best place for you to get your driver’s license today I just got mine yesterday on my first try . Great team to work with the have flexible schedule affordable price, don’t even hesitate call CINDY today at 412-580-0027 and you will not regret you did they will teach you everything you need in order to pass your test

Posted by Woubeya B on October 19, 2013.


Cindy is a very good teacher. I have learned so much from her while driving. Defintley. Recommend her to anybody looking for drving lessons .

Posted by William G on October 14, 2013.


The stars speak for itself. Professional, knowledgable and friendly instructors, reasonable pricing, and excellent experience overall. You will be confident after taking lessons with this school! The reviews don t lie and I was happy that I found them via online! Thank you Cindy Cohen and Jack Jackson! Please continue to provide great services to keep the bad drivers off the road!

Posted by Susan on October 09, 2013.


Cindy was a great teacher and really helped me with my parallel parking and skills when driving. I definitely recommend her lessons to anyone who needs some help.

Posted by anonymous on September 26, 2013.


Awesome lessons that really help. If you are having any trouble with driving Cindy will teach it to you and later on you will not believe you even had trouble.

Posted by anonymous on September 26, 2013.


Do yourself a favor and schedule a lesson ASAP.

I did my research. Cindy has the best prices, best reviews, best everything. It’s really a no-brainer.

When I was 18, I tried one of the other main companies in town. After taking many, many (expensive) lessons, I scheduled a road test and proceeded to fail it with flying colors. While I don’t blame that entirely on them (after all…I was…
Posted by Eli K. on September 26, 2013.


I love Cindy, she is nice, strict though. She will tell you everything about safe driving. I passed the test today! So happy choosing her as my instructor.

Posted by Spencer on September 06, 2013.


I just took my test today and i got my license in 1st attempt. I would sincerely like to thank Cindy my instructor for being patient and so accurate at teaching that nothing could go wrong.I would highly recommend Cindy Cohen School Of Driving as it is Better than the Best …

Posted by komalmotwani86 on August 22, 2013.


My instructor was Cindy and she is a wonderful person , I was fortunate to learn driving behind the wheels from Cindy . She would reiterate the basis, rules & important driving techniques so that students could ace the road driving Skills which is the best thing in her and i am sure i will always remember all that i learnt from her.

Posted by Jiya M on August 22, 2013.


I just got my license lats week on my First ROAD TEST on PENN HILL! Friends around me even doesn t believed it since a couple months ago, I was scared of handling the car and was extremely scared of driving on a real road. On my first day with Cindy Cohen Driving school, Susan helped me driving on a road. That was my first time driving on a real road and with Susan s help, I found I can do it….

Posted by minmin.feng.3 on August 13, 2013.


This driving school is really great. I worked with Jack, Cindy and Susie. Each instructor has his/her style, but they are very nice, patient and has passion in teaching and helping students to improve. I was so nervous behind the wheel for the first sessions, but Jack is so good at helping me calm down and build my confidence on the road. The only issue with Jack is that he is so popular, and…

Posted by Yue on July 27, 2013.


Great driving school! I passed my driver’s license test on my first try yesterday! You’ll master flawless parallel parking in no time if you go here 🙂 thanks so much cindy!

Posted by anonymous on July 24, 2013.


I just got my license yesterday ON MY FIRST TRY W/O GETTING ANY POINTS TAKEN OFF, all thanks to Cindy Cohen s School of Driving!! You ll meet the most dedicated, patient, and friendly driving instructors here. I guarantee you ll get your license too if you go here. Yes, they re that good 🙂

Posted by Loleta on July 24, 2013.


The instructors really care about each and every one of their students. They’re dedicated workers who patiently devote their time in teaching the students to become safe and good drivers. I highly recommend this school! Thanks Cindy and Jack!

Posted by Lee L on July 24, 2013.


Cindy was just amazing…u get all the confidence to take the test and she makes sure you do it absolutely right…i never a wrote a review for anything before but i coudnt stop to write for this one…and dont forget to ask for cindy..

Posted by harika on July 21, 2013.


I just got my license 2 weeks ago and today for the first time I rented a car and drove on the road alone. Started with zero behind-the-wheel experience a month ago, I would never have imaged being able to do that without the help from Cindy’s team. They are a group of very professional yet at the same time lovely people. I always felt their genuine wishes to get me pass the test and more…

Posted by anonymous on July 08, 2013.


Cindy is te best driving teacher. Everyone go to her. Most patient instructer. Always states calm, learned so much more than I did from my parents

Posted by anonymous on June 19, 2013.


I took lessons with Cindy Cohen and she got me feeling very confident in taking my test. I wasn’t so sure about my parallel parking, but now I’m completely confident.

Posted by Carlie T on June 18, 2013.


I Passed Thanks Alot Ms. Cindy From Danielle

Posted by anonymous on June 16, 2013.


I wanna Thank Ms. Cindy Cohen For Her Time She Is The Best Teacher Ever I Would Recommend AnyBody To Go To Her Because She’s Patient With You And She Helps Out Alot I Only Been With Her Twice And Today Would Be The Third Time I Enjoy Her Alot And She’s Awesome. Thanks Again Ms. Cindy I’m Glad That I Passed My Driving Test Today And I Will Be Keeping You InTouch When I Get My Car =)

Posted by anonymous on June 15, 2013.


Susie was my instructor. She is AWESOME. She is very thorough and taught me how to drive so that I could get my license on my first try. Thanks Susie!

Posted by anonymous on June 07, 2013.


Fred’s 20 years of experience as licensed driving instructor speaks for itself.

Having grown up in a capital European city, without either the need or desire to drive, I was scared about the idea of learning to drive as an adult but Fred’s competence and calmness soon eased those fears. After each lesson I became more and more confident behind the wheel and I really enjoyed our lessons. His…
Posted by MonikaW on June 03, 2013.


Cindy is a great driving instructor! I felt very comfortable driving with her and she gave great direction. She challenged me when I felt uncomfortable so that I quickly overcame any fears, which I really appreciated. She took me to my test today and we practiced for 90 minutes beforehand and I passed first try!

Posted by Rachael B on May 28, 2013.


This is the greatest driving school ever. I passed my test on the first try with Cindy.

Posted by Claire on May 22, 2013.


I loved working with Cindy Cohen School of Driving. She’s a great teacher and everyone in my family has gone to her.

Posted by bbg1613 on May 22, 2013.


I love ms Cindy , she’s an awesome drivers Ed teacher , very hands on , very concerned teacher , she’s the best ..

Posted by anonymous on May 18, 2013.


Cindy Cohen School of Driving has very talented and understanding instructors. They cover all the details and are very patient. They very kind and friendly and passionate about what they do.

Posted by aashish_neo on May 18, 2013.


I passed my driver s license exam with Cindy Cohen school of driving. I had two lessons with Fred and most of my lessons with Suise. It was a pleasure working with them . Like Susie a lot. They had high expertise in this business based on their years experience. Definitely recommend!!!

Posted by Ryan on May 15, 2013.


They are willing to pick me up as early as 6:30 for your road test. Never miss a detail when taught me about the test.

Posted by An W on May 11, 2013.


The instructors at this school are great, especially Susie. She is a good teacher, a nice person and very patient. I was so nervous to be in certain situations and with her help I can now drive confidently. Soon I will be taking my test and I am not even nervous. Thanks Susie.

Posted by anonymous on April 25, 2013.


I have my first lesson with Cindy not long ego and she really teach me good , if you looking for the driving lesson i recommend you Cindy.

Posted by Saran C on April 23, 2013.


I used another driving school for several months but decided to give miss cindy’s school a try after seeing so many advertisements. Just after one lesson I was completely confident in my driving skills. I am actually looking forward to driving!

Posted by Danielle T on April 20, 2013.


Cindy is very easy to work with and instructs extremely well. I am three lessons in and she thought me how to parallel park and check my mirrors correctly. at first i was nervous to go out driving with her but after the first day it was enjoyable.

Posted by hillskyler on April 07, 2013.


Best school. I’m a student at gateway high school and I found this company in monroeville park and rec book. Instructor was great.

Posted by anonymous on March 30, 2013.


I use Cindy to obtain my Pennsylvania drivers license and she gives me tips on how to help me get my senior license. I recommend her to anyone who is learning to drive!

Posted by anonymous on March 30, 2013.


I learned so much today with Cindy! She’s an amazing driving instructor! I drove and learned how to switch lanes safely. I recommend Cindy Cohen school of driving!

Posted by Sydnie W on March 30, 2013.


I’m glad I chose Cindy Cohen School Of Driving because I had so much anxiety about parallel parking. She was able to help me relax and realize that it wasn’t that difficult. I passed my test and couldn’t be happier!

Posted by simplyceleste on March 28, 2013.


Cindy is the best driving instructor that I could have had. I highly recommend her company. I m 31 and didn t think I could get my license but with her patients I got my license.

Posted by jess on March 27, 2013.


I was really nervous about taking my drivers test and parallel parking, but after a couple times out with Cindy, I am feeling very confident to take my test.

Posted by Carlie M on March 26, 2013.


I was very nervous to teach my daughter how to drive. I called Cindy and now I am confident for my daughter to take her test.

Posted by Kathie T on March 26, 2013.


I was so nervous to learn to drive and I called Cindy at the driving school. She worked with me for a few lessons and I was able to get my license.

Posted by Cindy F on March 25, 2013.


I was so nervous to take driving lessons I never thought I would be able to learn. I am 35 years old and was embarrassed to take lessons. I spoke with the owner of the company and she reassured me that everything would be okay. I’ve been asked if I would be able to have her as an instructor, I thought maybe I would be better with a woman. 4 months later I passed my test on the first attempt. I…

Posted by anonymous on March 24, 2013.


Best school ever. I passed my test on the first try. I was completely prepared and cindy was my instructor I would recommend this company to everyone..

Posted by Gina on February 27, 2013.


Best school, I passed my test first try. Cindy was my instructor . She was patient and taught me everything I needed to know to be a safe driver.

Posted by anonymous on February 27, 2013.


Best money I’ve ever spent. Cindy is an awesome instructor. Thanks to her I passed my test on the first try. I highly recommend this company.

Posted by anonymous on February 22, 2013.


Cohen & Galati School of Driving is just amazing! I know some other driving schools have some weird teaching rule (such as not using the right hand side mirror never ever). But Cohen & Galati School of Driving does not teach like that way. Cindy and Frek will teach in a very effective and friendly way. They know exactly what the road test would be, and teach me everything I need to know to pass…

Posted by Wenjie on February 08, 2013.


I took lessons with Cindi and she is the absolute best teacher I could have ever asked for. I was nervous to drive and she was very patient with me. Her lessons were well priced and I was amazed at how easy everything was with her. The only bad part is now that I passed my test, I won’t get to see her as much. I would recommend Cohen and Galati School of Driving to anyone and everyone.

Posted by anonymous on February 06, 2013.


I took lessons with Cindy and she is the absolute best teacher I could have ever asked for. I was nervous to drive and she was very patient with me. Her lessons were well priced and I was amazed at how easy everything was with her. The only bad part is now that I passed my test, I won’t get to see her as much. I would recommend Cohen and Galati School of Driving to anyone and everyone.

Posted by Mandy J on February 06, 2013.


I took 4 Lessons with Cohen and Galati School of Driving. The 4th lesson we went to the Department of Motor Vehicles and took a mock test. I passed on the first try. I highly recommend using this company.

Posted by carliemaria6 on January 16, 2013.


My daughter carly loved working with Cohen and galati school of driving. She was so worried about parell parking that she refused. To take lessons. I called Cindy and she told carly that she had an easy method to teach parking. Carly passed her drivers exam on the first time at the department of Motor Vehicles in Penn hills Pennsylvania.

Posted by anonymous on January 15, 2013.


Safety Cindy taught my daughter to drive and is the most professional person I have ever worked with. Carly passed her exam at the Department of Motor Vehicles on her first try

Posted by Kathie on January 15, 2013.


Cindy was my instructor, she was professional and very patience. I am in international student in Pittsburgh PA. I failed my drivers exam four times with another driving s school. Cindy was able to teach me an Easy Method for parallel parking. Safety Cindy wouldn’t take me for my examexam at the Department of Motor Vehicles in Penn Hills Pennsylvania until I was completely ready for the exam. I…

Posted by anonymous on January 10, 2013.


Very Honest And Professional

Posted by anonymous on January 04, 2013.


We called Cohen and Gatalti to teach two of our sons to drive after both had already failed their tests twice. Fred Gatali turned both boys in to excellent drivers. Wow, what a difference professional instructors can make! Both boys really enjoyed working with Fred, as well. Thank you, Cindy and Fred. I wish I had called you from the beginning.

Posted by agerber60 on January 02, 2013.


Taking driving lessons with Cohen and Galati was very beneficial and worth every cent. I learned so much in only a few lessons and passed my test the first try. I highly recommend their services.

Posted by anonymous on January 02, 2013.

Read 2012 Reviews